So, so true. Mine moved too far away, and finding a replacement feels damn near impossible.

Thought Catalog

I don’t want to go home yet but there’s nothing really do to. Well, there are things I could be doing. There always are. But I don’t feel like doing them. I need an excuse to do something else. I don’t want to be alone but I don’t want to be overwhelmed by social obligations and politeness. I need an excuse not to think about it, or stress about it, or worry about it.

I need someone to say, “Hey, want to grab a beer real quick?”

Everyone needs someone to grab a beer with, metaphorically speaking. You could, instead, get coffee or watch a movie. It doesn’t much matter. The point is you need someone where the relationship isn’t that deep, where the hangout is relaxed and devoid of pressure. Someone where it’s not exactly small-talk but it’s not intense either. Can’t be an ex. Can’t be someone you’re…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

